Academic Search Premier is a scholarly, full text database. The database includes full text over 4000 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study. It cointains citations with abstracts to articles appearing in almost 4000 periodicals.
JSTOR is a scholarly journal archive offering fulltext articles from the journal's first issue on (dating back to the late 1800's). The most recent issue available is at least 12 months (often 3-5 years) old. JSTOR has access to over 340 full-text journals. Subject areas include the humanities, social sciences and economics. Boolean NOT searches are not supported. Truncation is not supported.
ScienceDirect is an information source for scientific, technical, and medical research. It is searched using hte Scirus search engine. Scirus is the most comprehensive science-specific search engine available on the Internet.
Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index (SCI) Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH), Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S), Book Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH), Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI), Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED), Index Chemicus (IC)), BIOSIS Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, MEDLINE, Russian Science Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, Zoological Record.