ProQuest CentralThe multidisciplinary ProQuest Central includes full-text scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos. To find peer reviewed articles select Peer reviewed. Search all the content simultaneously or click on 'Change databases' at the top of the screen to select specific ones.
Collection of edited correspondence of the early modern period, linking people across Europe, the Americas and Asia from the early 17th to the mid-19th century — reconstructing one of the world's great historical “conversations”.
Database of Latin DictionariesIts purpose is to produce for scholars and students an online database comprising a large number of Latin dictionaries. The database will continue to grow gradually and will comprise three kinds of dictionaries: dictionaries to assist translation from Latin into modern languages, dictionaries providing semantic and etymological explanations in Latin of Latin words and historical Latin dictionaries.
Grove Music Online (Oxford Music Online)Grove Music Online offers the full texts of:
- The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (second edition; 29 volumes),
- The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (4 volumes)
- The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (second edition; 3 volumes).
RILM Abstracts for Music Literature (EBSCO)RILM currently contains over 500,000 entries; approximately 30,000 new records are added every year, covering all document types: articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, Festschriften, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings, conference proceedings, electronic resources, reviews, and more.
Rock's BackpagesOnline music journalism library Rock’s Backpages is the largest database of music journalism online, featuring 22,000+ articles on thousands of artists
from Elvis Presley to Lady Gaga.
If you are using Google Scholar outside the university's network, activate the library links from the settings (Settings - Library Links).