Skip to main content

E-aineistojen käyttöehdot: ProQuest: 75 datatabases

Description

The following databases are subscribed for the next three years, starting Apr 2019, ending Mar 2022:

American Film Scripts Online, Volumes I and II
American Indians and the American West, 1809-1971
American Politics in the Early Cold War—Truman and Eisenhower Administrations, 1945-1961
Anthropological Fieldwork Online
Anthropology Online
Art and Architecture Archive‎
British and Irish Women’s Letters and Diaries
British Periodicals‎  Collections I,II,III and IV
Border and Migration Studies Online
Colonial State Papers‎
Country Life Archive‎  (1897 - 2005)
Disability in the Modern World
Early Encounters in North America
Early European Books- Collections 1, 3, 9, 10, 12, 13
Environmental Issues Online
Food Studies Online
The Harper's Bazaar Archive‎  (1867 - current)
History Vault. Includes multiple subcollections in broad subject areas like Civil Rights; Southern Life, Slavery, and the Civil War; American Indians and the American West; American Politics and Society; International Relations and Military Conflicts; Women's Studies; and Workers and Labor Unions
House of Commons Parliamentary Papers 18th, 19th, 20th and 21st Century (Module 1 2004/05 - 2009-10)
House of Lords Parliamentary Papers
Human Rights Studies Online
Immigration: Records of the INS, 1880-1930
LGBT Magazine Archive
LGBT Thought and Culture
Music Online: Reference
North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories
North American Indian Thought and Culture
North American Women’s Letters and Diaries
Periodicals Archive Online- Collections 3 and 4
ProQuest Congressional. Includes: Legislative & Executive Publications; Congress in Context
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chinese Newspaper Collection (1832 - 1953)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Communist Historical Newspaper Collection‎  (1917 - 2013)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Globe and Mail‎  (1844 - 2014)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Guardian and The Observer‎  (1791 - 2003)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Jerusalem Post‎  (1932 - 2008)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Korea Times‎  (1956 - 2016)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Sentinel‎  (1934 - 2005)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Minneapolis Star Tribune‎  (1867 - 2001)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Philadelphia Tribune (1912 - 2001)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: San Francisco Chronicle‎  (1865 - 1922)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: South China Morning Post
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Scotsman‎  (1817 - 1950)
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Times of India
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Toronto Star‎  (1894 - 2015)
Psychological Experiments Online
Revolution and Protest Online
Social Theory, 2nd Ed.
Social Work Online
Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels- Volume I and II
U.S. Diplomatic Post Records, 1914-1945
U.S. Military Intelligence Reports, 1911-1944
Vietnam War and American Foreign Policy, 1960–1975
The Vogue Italia Archive‎  (1964 - current)
Women and Social Movements, Modern Empires Since 1820
World War I: British Foreign Office Political Correspondence

Authorised user

Authorized user

  • currently enrolled students, faculty and staff (University of Turku)
  • walk-in patrons and visiting scholars while on-site

Permitted use

Authorised users may

General

  • display and use reasonable portions the products for educational or research purposes
  • download or create printouts of a reasonable portion of articles or other works for their own personal or internal use
  • include durable links to articles or other works contained in the service in electronic reserves systems, online course packs and/or intranet sites so long as access to such materials are limited to authorized users.

Prohibited use

Authorised users may not

Commercial use

  • publish, broadcast or sell any materials retrieved through the Products

Downloading

  • download all or parts of the Products in a systematic or regular manner so as to create a collection of materials comprising all or part of the Products (whether or not such collection is in electronic or print form)

Streaming of video or audio

  • shall not download or otherwise copy the streaming videos or audio contained in the service.

Other

  • use the materials in any manner that will infringe the copyright or other proprietary right of ProQuest  or its licensor
  • use the Products to execute denial of service attacks nor may you perform automated searches againts ProQuest's systems to the extent such searches unduly burden ProQuest's systems

Access

Access by IP-address in the university network.

Remote access is permitted for Authorized Users using University of Turku's utu-username.

Interlibrary loan

Digital or of materials retrieved from the service may be loaned to other libraries, provided that copying is limited to small portions and is not done in a manner or magnitude that would replace the receiving library's own subscription or purchase of the underlying work.