Skip to main content

E-aineistojen käyttöehdot: Brepols

Description

  • Database of Latin Dictionaries
  • Lexicon des Mitterlaters online
  • Library of Latin Texts

Authorized user

Authorized user

  • all staff members emloyed by the Licensee (University of Turku), including temporary staff members
  • students accredited by the Licensee; registered users of the Library
  • visitors consulting the Database on-site, in the library/or on the campus

Permitted use

Authorized users may

  • extract and re-utilize, for non-commercial purposes only, any insubstantial parts of the contents of the Database

Prohibited use

Authorized users may not

Reproducing

  • reproduce, distribute, modify, supplement or split the contents or stucture of the Database
  • systematic extract and/or re-utilizate insubstantial Parts of the Database, conflicts with normal exploitation of the Database and causes prejudice to the legimate interests of the Publisiher
  • transfer, sublet or confer the rights to third parties
  • rearrange the Databasr or t set up derived Databases

Authorized Users should obtain, prior to use, an authorization in writing from the Publisher:

  • for the purpose of illustration for teaching or scientific research, have the intention of using a substantial part extracted from the contents of the Database
    • in such a case, Authorized User shall always mention the name of the Publisher and the designation of the Database
    • other use of any substantial part is not allowed

Access

Access by IP-address in the university network.

Remote access is permitted for Authorized Users using University of Turku's utu-username.