Skip to main content

E-aineistojen käyttöehdot: De Gruyter ebooks

Description

De Gruyter ebooks offers approximately 100 humanities e-books.

Authorized user

Authorized users

  • students, employees and servants of the University: all currently enrolled full or part-time students of the Client (incl. visiting students); currently employed faculty (whether on a permanent, temporary, contract or visiting basis); teaching staff, administrators and staff (permanent or temporary) as well as contractors of the Customer
  • library users: any person who is not a member of the authorized users mentioned above and who holds a current, valid library card from the Customer as well as walk-in-users

Permitted use

Authorized users may

Printing and copying

  • access to the licensed databases, eJournal contents and eBooks for their private use or for purposes of reasearch, to view it and search it and to make individual print-outs or electronic copies of individual articles or chapters which do not constitute more than a small proportion of a database, eJournal or a eBook

Teaching materials

  • use appropriate parts of the licensed databases, eJournal contents and eBooks to produce printed teaching materials for use by the Authorized Users within the Licensee's Authorized Sites. These materials are not permitted to be used for re-sale or any other commercial purpose

Prohibited use

Authorized users may not

Commercial use

  • use or exploit the licensed databases, eJournal contents and eBooks in whole or in part by sale third parties, rent, lease, loan or any other means for commercial or trade purposes

Displaying

  • make parts of the licensed databases, eJournal contents and eBooks available in other networks outside the Licensee's secure network, for example in the internet or the World Wide Web

Other

  • deploy robots, spiders, crawlers or other automatic download programs or other aids to search, index or download the licensed databases, eJournal contents and eBooks continously and automatically (e.g. systematic download, deployment of retrieval software)
  • process, operate on or in any way alter the licensed databases, eJournal contents and eBooks unless this is necessary for the content to be used in accordance with the General License Agreement
  • remove, alter or suppress author's names, copyright notices, references to registered marks, logos, other references serving identification or relevant for copyright purposes, together with liability exclusions, legal resevations etc.

Access

Access by IP-address in the university network.

Remote access is permitted for Authorized Users using University of Turku's utu-username.

Interlibrary loan

The Licensee is allowed to respond to a request by another library to generate a print-out of part of the licensed databases, eJournal contents and eBooks (e.g. an eJournal article or an eBook chapter) and to despatch this via non-commercial inter-library loan services.

  • This only applies to paper print-outs; electronic copies may not be made.
  • The use of the "Ariel Interlibrary Loan Software" for the transmission of a small proportion of the licensed databases, eJournal contents and eBooks to a printer/fax of another library is allowed, a transmission to e-mail addresses is not permitted.
  • The transmission of whole eBooks via non-commercial inter-library loan services is not allowed