Skip to main content

E-aineistojen käyttöehdot: HeinOnline

Description

HeinOnline Core Upgrade

Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals

the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP) is the preeminent multilingual index to articles and book reviews appearing in over 500 legal journals published worldwide. It provides in-depth coverage of public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all jurisdictions.

Law Journal Library

Law Journal Library includes more than 1,800 law and law-related periodicals from inception.

English Reports

Access more than 100,000 of the most important early English ases that laid the foundation for the laws of nations under the British Empire and influecd the development of laws across many lands!

Legal Classics Library

The Legal Classics library offers more than 4,500 works from some of the greatest legal minds in history. In addition to many "classics", this collection includes rare items that are found in only a handful of libraries around the
world.

Authorised user

Authorised user

Person who are authorized to use Licensee's facilites and who

  • are affiliated with Licensee as students, faculty or employees
  • are physically present in the Library
  • have been issued a password for access to Licensee's secure server(s)

 

Permitted use

Authorised users may

General

  • access journals and other legal materials

Prohibited use

Authorised users may not

Commercial use

  • utilize the Database for commercial purposes, including but not limited to the sale of Materials, or bulk reproduction or distribution of Materials in any form

Copying and downloading

  • copy, download, or attempt to download an entire issue or issues of a journal from the Database

Other

  • remove, obscure or modify any copyright or other notices included in the Database or the Materials
  • use Materials in a manner that would infringe the copyright therein

Access

Access by IP-address in the university network.

Remote access is permitted for Authorized Users using University of Turku's utu-username.

Interlibrary loan

Licensee may fulfill requests from other institutions, a practice commonly called Interlibrary Loan. Licensee agrees to fulfill such requests in compliance with Section 108 of the United States Copyright Law (17 USC § 108, "Limitations on exclusive rights: Reproduction by libraries and archives") and clause 3 of the Guidelines for the Proviso of Subsection 108(g)(2) prepared by the National Comission on New Technological Uses of Copyrighted Works.