BASE is a search engine especially for academic open access electronic resources. It finds e-resources from open repositories and other sources that may be ignored by commercial search engines or get lost in the search results.
Research Data Storage Services
You can find multidisciplinary research results (data and publications) in research data archives/repositories.
Examples of multi-disciplinary storage services:
AILA Data Service- a service provided by the Finnish Social Science Data Archive.
IDA research data storage - a service provided by the Ministry of Education and Culture to researchers and organisations in the Finnish research system.
ZENODO - CERN's archive for research data and publications.
EUDAT B2Share - a service provided by the European Data Infrastructure.
Search for discipline-specific data archives:
re3data.org - Registry of Research Data Repositories
Filosofia.fi is Finnish internet portal on philosophy. It works as a distributor of actual information, communication channel, path to network philosophy, introduction to the history of Finnish philosophy, and as a digital archive. The portal serves researchers and public interested in philosophy alike.
E-book service by French National Library. Primary source to the French literature, including a waste collection of French Philosophy. Philosophical texts can be found for example through Reserche avancée. There is also English option for interface.
PhilPapers is a comprehensive directory of online philosophical articles and books by academic philosophers. We monitor journals in many areas of philosophy, as well as archives and personal pages
An electronic archive for preprints in the philosophy of science. It is offered as a free service to the philosophy of science community. The goal of the archive is to promote communication in the field by the rapid dissemination of new work.
Academics use Academia.edu to share their research, monitor deep analytics around the impact of their research, and track the research of academics they follow.
Google Scholar Citations provide a simple way for authors to keep track of citations to their articles. You can check who is citing your publications, graph citations over time, and compute several citation metrics. You can also make your profile public, so that it may appear in Google Scholar results when people search for your name.
H-Net is an international interdisciplinary organization of scholars and teachers dedicated to developing the enormous educational potential of the Internet and the World Wide Web.
ORCID is an open, non-profit, community-based effort to provide a registry of unique researcher identifiers and a transparent method of linking research activities and outputs to these identifiers. ORCID is unique in its ability to reach across disciplines, research sectors, and national boundaries and its cooperation with other identifier systems.
ResearcherID provides a solution to the author ambiguity problem within the scholarly research community. Each member is assigned a unique identifier to enable researchers to manage their publication lists, track their times cited counts and h-index, identify potential collaborators and avoid author misidentification. In addition, your ResearcherID information integrates with the Web of Science and is ORCID compliant, allowing you to claim and showcase your publications from a single one account. Search the registry to find collaborators, review publication lists and explore how research is used around the world!
Share your publications, access millions more, and publish your data. Connect and collaborate with colleagues, peers, co-authors, and specialists in your field. Get stats about views, downloads, and citations of your research. Ask questions, get answers, and find solutions to research problems. Find the right job using our research-focused job board.
COS Scholar Universe™ brings a world of research and scholarship to one easily searchable database. With 2 million profiles, it helps researchers and academics connect with colleagues with shared interests while expanding their networks to include previously unknown people working in related fields or in other areas of the world.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.
