Link to Database: ClinicalKey student
NB! ClinicalKey database requires users to registers first. Register with your University of Turku id. More: ClinicalKey Student Support Center
ClinicalKey Sudent is an interactive database for medical students. The collection includes books, videos, abstracts, etc. The ebooks available in ClinicalKey are also listed in Volter database.
- Unlimited multi-user simultaneous access.
- Titles can be read direct in a web browser.
- Offline reading through Bookshelf-application.
- Bookshelf-application can be downloaded to a desktop or a mobile device.
- Mobile App (iOS or Android) You can download the mobile app directly in the iOS or Android app store. To find the app, search for the name of the app (Bookshelf ClinicalKey Student).
- Desktop App (Windows 10+): The app name appears as ClinicalKey Student Bookshelf. During the download process, you will be prompted to install the app and agree to the terms and conditions. This will create a menu icon and add a shortcut on your Windows 10 desktop.
- Desktop Apps (Mac OS): Download the Mac version and follow the steps on the screen to complete the download and install the app.
- NB! The first time you use the Bookshelf mobile app, you must be in Turku University network when you sign up or sign in. For only this first-time usage, you have to be authenticated by your medical school's network. After this unique confirmation that your account belongs to a medical school that provides ClinicalKey Student, the app will remember this authentication, and you can use the app online (in any network) or offline.
- More info on the apps: https://service.elsevier.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/26012/supporthub/ckstudent/p/15123/
