Biologia

Funded by the DoH and DTI to support a network of parties interested in human genetics. The site contains
a list of links to further sites from the UK government, Department of Health and NHS, genetics research, professional bodies and societies, in addition to information for the lay person, educators and patients.

The world's largest and most widely used resource on Charles Darwin.

Performs simultaneous searching of more than 20 l sequencing, full-text, and abstracts databases. Including PubMed Gene Expression Omnibus (GEO), Single Nucleotide Polymorphisms (SNPs), Population Sets, Genomes, Sequence Tagged Sites, UniGene, Gene-centered information (Gene), and the NCBI Web site itself.

The European Bioinformatics Institute (EBI) is a centre for research and services in bioinformatics, and is part of European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL). Its website provides analysis tools and several databases of biological data, including nucleic acid, protein sequences, and macromolecular structures. It also provides information on current research.

An Information Portal to Biological Macromolecular Structures from the Research Collaboratory for Structural Bioinformatics (RSCB). "The PDB archive contains information about experimentally-determined structures of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies ... [and can be used to do] ... simple and advanced searches based on annotations relating to sequence, structure and function" Summaries include parameters, unit cell, classification, classification, images and visulaization KiNG, Jmol, WebMol, Rasmol, etc.), and more. Each structure summary includes PubMed's Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) !!

The goal of the Common Fund’s Structural Biology program was to develop novel methods to isolate large amounts of membrane proteins and determine their protein structures. Maintained as an archive, will not be updated on a regular basis.

The American Society of Naturalists is the oldest scientific society dedicated to the study of ecology, evolution and behavior.
The goal of the society is to advance and to diffuse knowledge of organic evolution and other broad biological principles so as to enhance the conceptual unification of the biological sciences.

Natural History Museum

The vision of the British Ecological Society is to advance ecology and make it count.

Ilmatieteen laitos, Suomen ympäristökeskus (SYKE) ja Aalto-yliopiston Yhdyskuntasuunnittelun tutkimus- ja koulutuskeskus (YTK) ovat toteuttaneet yhdessä Ilmasto-opas.fi -portaalin. Ilmasto-opas.fi kokoaa hajallaan olevaa tutkimusperäistä ilmastonmuutostietoa yhtenäiseen muotoon.