When you publish an exam, students can register for to the exam and reserve a time during the exam period that you have specified (students can book a time one month in advance, and only take the exam during the timeslot the exam is open)
Go to the exam's Publish tab for the following options:
If a student aborted the exam, you can release the exam for retries in the Assessment tab (see Retrying an exam).
Remember that you can still modify the exam period and questions of an exam even after the exam has been published. However, after the first person has signed up for the exam, your ability to modify the exam will be restricted, e.g. you will not be able to shorten the exam period. The system will notify you if your modification options have been limited (see editin exams).
During the exam period, examiners and assessors can view the exam on the Active exams list, where you will find a list of exam registrations and submissions. The ‘unassessed’ column lists all completed exams that you can evaluate. (see assessing exams). The EXAM system sends you a weekly digest of all exam registrations and unassessed exams.
When an exam’s exam period is over and there are unassessed exam submissions, the exam is moved to the Unassessed exams list.
After you have assessed every submission, the exam is moved to the Archived exams list.
Automatic evaluation can be used in general and personal exams where every question is a multiple choice or fill-in question. (for more information, see the instructions for different question types)
To turn on the automatic evaluation process, go to the page titled Publish. Click on the down arrow next to “Automatic evaluation (Not in use)” and then select “Use” to turn on the automatic evaluation process.
A new set of options will appear. Specify your evaluation criteria percentage in the total score (you can use only integer) and when the results of the automatic evaluation will be shown to the student. If you select “no automatic notification”, the system will only calculate the grade and transfer the results to the “Assessed exams” list, results of the automatic evaluation will not be shown to the student (students can see the grades after you have selected “Lock and inform the student” to lock their submission). See more 4.1.2. Automatically evaluated exams
Finally, save your evaluation settings or save and publish the exam (the exam will be made available to students for registration).