Languages, Linguistics & Translation Studies

AsiaPortal Electronic Resources: free databases and online journals. Licenced resources moved to CrossAsia 1.1.2024.

Airiti Library is a comprehensive platform for access to Taiwan academic publications including journals from Taiwan and China, theses and dissertations from Taiwan and e-books.

Airiti Library is a comprehensive platform for access to Taiwan academic publications including journals from Taiwan and China.

China Academic Journals Full-text Database (CAJ) & Century Journals Project (CJP) together provide access to full-text and full-image inter-disciplinary Chinese journals from 1915 to present. The content available is from 5 sections F-J: * Literature/history/philosophy, * Politics/military affairs/law, * Education & social sciences * Electronic Technology & Information Science * Economics & Management

China Core Newspapers Full-text Database gives access to articles from 633 core newspapers from China published from 2000 onwards, including Renmin ribao, Guangming ribao, Beijing ribao and many specialized and local newspapers.
Interface in English, content in Chinese

Provides access to legal news, laws & regulations, judicial cases, law journals, international treaties, white papers, legal glossary and guides to world law. There is also an English translation version which enables comparison with the original Chinese text.

Fulltext-database with access to the Renmin Ribao (People’s Daily) newspaper from 1946 up to the latest issues

Finnish-Chinese (simpl.), Oxford Chinese Dictionary.